Notes

The Tipsy Parakeet!

First things first, why the pseudonym (aka pen name)?!


A few of my friends were questioning my decision of not using my own name. After all, one’s online presence adds to the character of the person and the popularity of the blog. Well, that’s exactly my problem.
I don’t want my thoughts to be categorized by who I am nor do I want myself to be defined by what I write here.

I won’t start off here with a list of pros and cons of using a pen name – there is plenty of that online. But I would surely like to say this – thoughts shouldn’t be biased. Everyone today is being judged for their every decision and choice. I can do with a bit less of the same, like you all.

It’s like taking the opinion on how much high heels hurt from a guy (who is paying for the expensive pair) or a girl (who secretly hates the feet’s soreness at nights) or that girl’s mother (who is worried about her posture at a later stage in life); the moment you know who its coming from, you assume a bias and start picking sides/counter arguments based on origin of thought rather than the logic and underlying thought.

Let’s live and let live.

||Mind is a happy place, especially if you are asleep – TTP||

Leave a Reply

